Sunday, February 5, 2017

Awards Directors Guild of the USA: “La La land” and best TV series – BBC Russian

Holder illustration Getty Images

In Beverly hills took place 69-I the ceremony of awarding the prestigious prize of the American Guild of film Directors (DGA), which the venerable Hollywood figures say novice colleagues: the prize is awarded by a jury of senior members of the Guild, which includes Steven Spielberg and Francis Ford Coppola. The winner of the nomination “the Best film” – as usual – were the authors of the film “La La land”, but most of the nominations was not dedicated to cinema and series.

Sunny Pavard and Nicole KidmanHolder illustration Getty Images

One of the stars of the evening was Sonny Pavard – eight-year-old actor from Bombay, whose role in the film “lion” Garth Davis has become the first in my life. Ceremony Sunny came with Nicole Kidman, too, who played in the “lion.”

picture Sunny PawarHolder illustration Getty Images

after Receiving the statuette for “Lion”, the actor got bored at my Desk and drew about the film figure, who immediately attacked the photographers. Top Sonny wrote my name and the name of the film’s Director, Garth Davis.

Nomination Garth DavisHolder illustration Getty Images

debutant Director Davis won for “Lion” award in the category “Best debut”. In the category of “Cinema” at DGA awarded just two awards – for best film and best debut film. “La La land” won in the first category, the “lion” took the second prize.

Nomination of Damien ChazelleHolder illustration Getty Images

Damien Chazelles, the author won this year’s ceremony a “La La land”, made from the stage, political statement. Chazelles talked about the Iranian Director Asghar Farhadi, the author of the film “Salesman”, nominated for “Oscar” as the best foreign band. American Director was outraged that because of recently imposed by the US authorities of the ban on entry into the United States to citizens of seven countries, including Iran, the author of the film-the nominee will not be able to attend the ceremony.

Kerry WashingtonHolder illustration Getty Images

the 40-year-old star of the films “Django unchained” and “Fantastic four” is Kerry Washington this year presented one of the awards. Many media outlets noted her outfit, and some have devoted entire articles.

this year Hollywood masters was chosen the best drama series, best Comedy and best film. In all three categories won a series of Studio HBO. These awards were issued in three series, as most series series off different Directors.

Miguel Sapochnik receives the award from Helen MirrenHolder illustration Getty Images

British Director Miguel Sapochnik received the prize in the category “best directing for a drama series” from the hands of the lady Helen Mirren for the series show “Game of thrones”. They filmed the ninth series of the sixth season of the series, “battle of the bastards” received one of the highest ratings and 100% approval on the website

Stephen Zaillian and Laverne CoxHolder illustration Frederick M. Brown

In the category “Best film for television” won a series of show “The Night of the” (in Russia – “One night”) called “the Beach”. The award was received by Director Stephen Zaillian and actress Laverne Cox, star of TV series “Orange is the new black,” which won the photographers the “red carpet” for its open green dress.

Becky Martin receives award DGAHolder illustration Getty Images

Finally, the prize for best Comedy was the work of Becky Martin, Director of the series “Inauguration” HBO Comedy series Veep (“Vice President”).

Award of Guild of film producers of the US was established in 1948, Guild President George Marshall. It was conceived as an internal Guild award, the nominees for which are chosen by its members, Directors, without any outside interference. For 69-year history of the award were only seven cases where the jury in the category “best film” at odds with the opinion of the Oscar Committee.


No comments:

Post a Comment