Sunday, February 5, 2017

The film “La La land” received the award of the Directors Guild of the USA in the main nomination – TASS

NEW YORK, 5 Feb. /Offset. TASS Alexey Kachalin/. American Damien of Hazell, who directed the musical “La La land” (La La Land), won the prize of Directors Guild of the USA (Directors Guild Awards, DGA) in the most prestigious nomination for achievements in film. About the award this award announced in Los Angeles (California), where he finished 69th at the ceremony.

Another triumph of “La La land”

According to tradition, the new winner of the prize awarded the winner of the last season, the Mexican Director Alejandro gonzález iñárritu (“Survivors”, The Revenant).

“I agree that all art is in part a political dimension. Art, once born, becomes a part of our world,” said Hazell. He added that he wants to become “an integral part of a transnational dialogue on issues of art and cinema.”

See also

a scene from the musical "La La land"

Casello lost American Barry Jenkins with his drama “Moonlight” (Moonlight), canadian Denis Villeneuve (“Arrival”, Arrival), American Kenneth Lonergan (“Manchester by the sea”, Manchester by the Sea) and Garth Davis (“lion”, Lion) from Australia. The latter, however, received the award as the best newcomer.
Musical film “La La land”, which starred Ryan Gosling and Emma stone, is a story about love aspiring actress and jazz musician, whose relationship feel the strength of her stage success. Previously, the musical became an American film award “Golden globe” in all seven categories in which it was presented. In the past as close to this result the films “one Flew over the cuckoo’s nest” (One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, 1975) and “Midnight Express” (Midnight Express, 1978). Each of the ribbons was awarded six Golden globes.

“lion” and “Game of thrones” did not disappoint

Garth Davis won the prestigious award for best directorial debut. “I first stood on this stage,” stated the Australian. “I was lucky to film a wonderful and beautiful story. But it also imposes a certain responsibility,” Davis added.
the Movie “Leo”, which starred Sonny Pavard and Nicole Kidman in the lead roles, tells the story of a boy from the slums, lost in five years and returned in 25 years home and met his mother. The nominees in this category were also Tim Miller (“Deadpool”, Deadpool), Kelly Fremon (“Almost seventeen”, The Edge of Seventeen), Dan Trachtenberg (“Cloverfield, 10″, 10 Lane Cloverfield), and Nate Parker to the notorious film “Birth of a nation” (The Birth of a Nation).
the Award is a statuette in the form of Director’s chair awarded in the categories encompassing feature films, documentaries, television and advertising. In the field of television advertising won American Derek Cianfrance. Among the Directors of the tapes of Comedy’s strongest recognized Becky Martin, who shot one of the episodes of “Vice President” (Veep).

Glenn Weiss won the award for his work on the 70-th ceremony of awarding the American theatrical award “Tony”. His colleague don Roy king won the trophy for shooting single issue musical and humorous program “Saturday night live” (Saturday Night Live), which debuted in 1975 and airs on TV channel EN-bi-si. Stephen Zaillian received the award for mini-series “One night” (The Night Of).
In the category drama TV series of distinguished British Miguel Sapochnik. The Guild of Directors, the U.S. has provided his work on the next season of “Game of thrones” (Game of Thrones). In the category of children’s television shows strongest was Tina Mabry (“the Story of a young American,” An American Girl Story). And the documentary won the Ezra Edelman from the United States, who directed the mini-series “O. J.: Made in America” (J. O.: Made in America) about the star of American football O. J. Simpson, his succes s in sports and trial for murder.


Therefore, the 32-year-old Hazell made a serious bid for the award “Oscar”. The opinion of the Guild is considered one of the barometers that can predict the outcome of the struggle for the most prestigious trophy in the world of cinema in the category “Best Director”. Exception occurred seven times.
in Addition to Damien Chazelle for “Oscar” in the fight Director Denis Villeneuve (“Arrival”), Mel Gibson (“For reasons of conscience,” Hacksaw Ridge), Kenneth Lonergan (“Manchester by the sea”) and Barry Jenkins (“Moonlight”). The winner of the American Academy of arts awarded the “Oscar” will be announced at the 89th ceremony to be held on February 26 in Los Angeles (California).

breaking news

Sergei Lavrov

5 Feb, 10:16

Lavrov: Moscow, imposing countermeasures against the EU, did everything fair and square

5 Feb, 10:16

5 Feb, 13:34

the leader of the “Humpty Dumpty” has not entered into a plea deal and pleaded guilty.

5 Feb, 13:34

5 Feb, 12:13

the appeal of the U.S. justice Department on the decision to suspend the immigration Ordinance trump rejected

5 Feb, 12:13

Donald trump

February 5, 5:03

Fox: Trump knows will be his relationship with Putin

February 5, 5:03


No comments:

Post a Comment