Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Zakharov and other victors “ballet” Oscar »- – Internet for women

At the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow on 23 th time awarded “ballet” Oscar “- award Benois de la Danse, established in 1991 by the International Union of Choreography, headed by Yuri Grigorovich. A winner of the prestigious award this year was Russian ballerina Svetlana Zakharova.

At the historic Bolshoi Theater Award ceremony was held Benois de la Danse, which is presented annually for the best ballet work last season. The prestigious award was established in 1991, and the jury over the years included such legends of the genre, like Galina Ulanova, Rudolf Nureyev, John Neumeier, Boris Eifman, and, of course, Yuri Grigorovich, who became one of the founders of the Benois de la Danse.

A number of owners of the prestigious award are such famous personalities as Sergei Filin, Diana Vishneva, Ulyana Lopatkina, Tsiskaridze, Natalia Osipova, Ivan Vasiliev, David Holdberg even Anastasia .

This year, the prima ballerina of the Bolshoi theater Svetlana Zakharova was named the best dancer to work in such a high-profile productions such as “The Legend of Love” and “Lady of the Camellias”. It is noteworthy that the actress has received the prize for the second time – in 2005, awarded for her brilliant performance as Hippolyta / Titania in ballet “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” by John Neumeier.

pretendenom only in the category “Set Design” was John McFarlane, designed the play “Hummingbird” – in fact, he won. A jury of composers Joby Talbot allocated Briton, who wrote the music for the production of “The Winter’s Tale” at the Royal Theatre, leaving thus unrewarded Konstantin Meladze, who became the author of his first (and, by his own admission, the last) of the ballet “The Great Gatsby” .

The play “Winter’s Tale” was this year in all senses of “star”: Edward Watson, who performed it in one of the major parties, was the best dancer, and his director – Christopher Wheeldon – walked all the choreographers presented in the category of the same name. However, most of the winners, with the exception of Svetlana Zakharova, could not personally receive their awards.

Winners in This year’s chosen specialist heritage Roland Petit, choreographer and teacher Luigi Bonino, art director of the Royal Ballet of Great Britain Kevin O’Hare, artistic director of the Norwegian National Ballet Ingrid Lorentzen, founder and director of the New York troupe Complexions Desmond Richardson and two representatives of the Russian ballet school : Ballet Mistress of the Bolshoi Theatre and Alexander Vetrov Vladimir Malakhov, who works in Germany.


No comments:

Post a Comment