Tuesday, October 27, 2015

The advisory council “Golden Mask” changed two critics – Interfax

Moscow. Of 27 October. INTERFAX.RU – Festival “Golden Mask” updated structure expert council, the press service of the Union of theatrical figures (STD).

” Instead, the retired expert Olga Fuchs and Alla Shenderova the Expert Council for drama theater and puppet theater includes theater critics Helena Kowalska and Andrei Pronin, “- said in a statement posted on the website STD Tuesday.

Pronin – Theatre critic, co-founder of the St. Petersburg theater prize for young “Breakthrough”, the author of several theatrical magazines. Kowalska – theater critic and deputy artistic director of the Center im.Vs.Meyerholda.

The press service added that the Centre them. Sun. Meyerhold sent notification that it will not participate in the competition for the prize of the season 2015-2016 years.

It was reported earlier that the artistic director of “Gogol center” Kirill Serebrennikov stated his refusal to participate in the festival, explaining that distrust expert advice. The same decision was taken and the director Konstantin Bogomolov. Following the failure of the directors to take part in the festival of the expert council came a few experts.

The group of theater critics from different cities of Russia appealed to the chairman of the Union of Theater Workers (STD) of Russia Alexander Kalyagin demanding to dissolve the council of experts “Golden Mask “explaining his claim non-transparent system of selection of experts and the pressure of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation.

” The concessions the Ministry of Culture in matters of principle may lead to the fact that the festival will begin to crumble like a house of cards, “- wrote then criticism.

This claim was rejected, and then to submit his group decided to create the Association of Theatre Critics (ATC).

“One of the goals of the Association – the creation of a platform for dialogue with all parties to the theatrical process” – told the CCA.

According to the initiative group, articles of association is in development and will be published in the near future.

The creation of the Association to date supported 107 community representatives, putting their signature the statement on the establishment of the organization. The initiative group includes well-known Russian critics Gleb Sitkovskiy Marina Davydova, Roman Dolzhansky Pyotr Pospelov, Alain Solntsev and others.


No comments:

Post a Comment